Super Mom VoxBox from Influenster

Now that you know where and how to get free product from my last post, let’s explore my latest box of goodies from Influenster. This is the Super Mom VoxBox, which is perfect since I am a ‘Super Mom’ after all. My daughters are two and four years old and the majority of my purchases are for them, so it is always great to test out products geared towards them and the household.

2016-06-30 08.16.12
Up first, we have Suave Kids Purely Fun 3-in-1. I immediately noticed that there are no parabens and no dyes. My youngest has sensitive skin, so that was something that caught my eye from the get go. There is a pleasant, but not overpowering scent. I have been exclusively using this 3-in-1 wash during bath time since I received this box. It was not until one evening when I used our previous brand that I realized how much I really love this product. It is so easy to have one bottle for three products and it is very effective. This is a must for young children.

IMG_20160601_112853

Seriously, my girls are the cutest!

Also from Suave, I received the Suave Professionals Moroccan Infusion Styling Oil. I have actually been a hairstylist for seven years, though I have not been working in a salon for the past year. Regardless, I have used many serums and oils and I use at least one everyday to smooth my hair and protect from heat before blow drying. This is the first Moroccan oil that has not left my hair oily and weighed down. A definite thumbs up for this product.

 

Since we are on the topic of hair, the Super Mom VoxBox also included Goody SlideProof Spiky Soft Touch Hair Elastics. These hair bands have little silicone spikes that help keep your hair secure. I was incredibly intrigued by these since I can never keep hair ties in place in neither the girls’ nor my hair. At first they worked perfectly and did exactly as promised. I gave a good review and was confused by all of the negative reviews. Then, after a few more days of longer wear, I noticed that many of the silicone spikes were gone. I suspect that after a few more uses, they will be completely gone. The idea behind these are great, but in the end, I am disappointed that they just do not last very long. I also received a coupon for a Goody product that I have yet do redeem, but will be doing very soon.

 

Moving along, there were two Acroball pens from Pilot. I received black and pink pens. I was not overly excited about these because pens, in general, just don’t get me excited. However, they are actually pretty great and write very smoothly. If I needed to pick up pens in a hurry, I would probably grab some more of these.

Screenshot_2016-06-30-09-19-39-1
When it comes to dishwashing liquid, I usually use a store brand. I wash everything by hand, so I go through it quite quickly and don’t want to spend a ton of money on soap. There was a bottle of Palmolive Fusion Clean with Baking Soda and Lime in the VoxBox, which was great quality. I am sure I will use this dish soap again in the future.

 

The Super Mom VoxBox included a coupon for a free Daisy Squeeze Sour Cream. We love sour cream, mostly on taco nights. My kids, like most kids I assume, want to do everything themselves. Having squeezable condiments makes life just a little easier in those situations.

 

Next, there was a travel sized Secret Outlast Xtend deodorant. I have used Secret deodorant for years with no complaints. So, it was no surprise that I loved the Outlast Xtend. It really does last a lot longer and it will now be a new essential hygiene product.

Screenshot_2016-06-30-08-17-32-1
Last, but not least, I received a pack of Plackers Flossers for kids. My four-year old was a pro at using them. My two-year old, not so much. Regardless, these are so much easier for them to use than traditional dental floss and they think it’s fun.

IMG_20160601_120731
Overall, this was a great box full of products that I would probably not have tried otherwise. There are a couple of products that I will not be jumping to purchase again, but most are finding a permanent home in our household.
If you found any of this helpful, let me know and if you are interested in receiving a VoxBox full of products, sign up for Influenster!

 

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

