Ipsy June 2016

While we are impatiently waiting for the July Ipsy Glam Bag, I’ll review my June bag. Overall, I was pleased with the ‘Rebel Rebel’ bag. The design is cute and the products have mostly been useful. Read on for product reviews!

Screenshot_2016-07-01-11-53-04-1

 

Screenshot_2016-07-01-11-52-57-6

Urban Decay Eyeshadow. Everybody either got an eyeshadow from theBalm or Urban Decay. I received Urban Decay in the shade Fireball. I wanted to love this, I really wanted to. Don’t get me wrong, it’s okay. It is neat how it looks peach or pink depending on how you look at it. I just don’t love it. I’d still like to try this eyeshadow in the Lounge shade, however.

Screenshot_2016-07-01-11-52-57-1

Seraphine Botanicals Happy Hibiscus Blush. This was a nice, summery blush. There is a sort of glow about it, but it isn’t crazy shimmery.

Screenshot_2016-07-01-11-52-57-4

FORMULA X Nail Polish in Wingwoman. I’m not going to lie, I am tired of nail polish. I usually don’t care for the colors they send and it just doesn’t get me excited. I will say, though, this is high quality and even just one coat is very bright. Still, I can do without more polish in my bags for a while.

Screenshot_2016-07-01-11-52-57-2

clariSEA Deep Pore Detox Activated Charcoal Exfoliating Mask. I have been on a charcoal kick for a while now. I’ve been using charcoal soaps, masks, scrubs, and even activated charcoal to whiten my teeth. This is by far my favorite charcoal mask so far. Plus, I think it’s neat that you mix the product yourself.

Screenshot_2016-07-01-11-52-57-3

Hey Honey 24Seven: Day & Night Revitalizing Cream. This was the winner of the June bag and the best skin care product I have received in any of my Ipsy bags in the almost year I’ve been subscribed. It is light enough for daytime use, but still moisturizes very well. I have dry, sensitive skin and this does not irritate it at all like many products do, so that is a definite plus. I’m looking forward to trying more products from Hey Honey!Screenshot_2016-07-01-11-52-57-5

So, nothing awful this month and a couple that were wonderful. I can’t wait to see what Ipsy has in store for July! If you are not subscribed yet, sign up HERE! It is only $10 a month!

3 thoughts on “Ipsy June 2016

Leave a Reply

