July Makeup Challenge 1-5

A new month calls for a new makeup challenge. So far, I have done some things that I have never attempted before, like lip art. I am far from the best at it, but it is fun stepping out of my comfort zone and trying new things. Read on to view the first five looks.

Day 1 was bold lips and while I could have done a deep red or a bright pink lip, I decided to try out something new. It is not great, but I like it.

IMG_20160701_171114

Bold Lips

Day 2 was glitter. I love all things glitter. I have been wanting to do something like this for a while and I thought there is no better time to try than now. I would like to think that if I were a mermaid, I would cry tears of glitter.

IMG_20160702_121910

Glitter

IMG_20160702_130609

Glitter

Day 3 was Summer Glow. I went with light, summery colors with a lot of highlighter, though my camera didn’t pick up a lot of the glow.

IMG_20160703_132352

Summer Glow

Day 4 was patriotic, of course. I actually created two looks for this day.

img_20160703_205941.jpg

Patriotic

img_20160704_144904.jpg

Patriotic

Day 5 was ombre. I wanted to create a whole face look, but my skin is very dry today. So, I just did my lips so that I could keep my face makeup free and moisturized today. I am not totally comfortable with up close lip shots, yet.

IMG_20160705_151450

Ombre

We have some interesting themes coming up, so keep an eye out next week for my next installment for the challenge.

Leave a Reply

