Walmart Summer Beauty Box 2016

2016-07-05 21.22.01

Walmart Beauty Box is the best (and possibly only) $5 beauty subscription box. This was my first and I am very impressed at the amount that you receive. I only wish it were monthly instead of seasonally.

IMG_20160705_123902

The Walmart Beauty Box is actually “free”, but you pay $5 for shipping. It ships once each season. Let’s take a look at the products in my Summer box.

-Schwarzkopf Essence Ultime Diamond Color & Radiance Shampoo and Conditioner.

First things first, these smell wonderful and most people would love the scent. However, it is a little too strong for me, so it gives me a bit of a headache. The shampoo lathers really well and I like that. For a color care conditioner, I expected it to feel more moisturizing while it was on my hair. I had to actually use a lot to really saturate it and I don’t have a whole lot of hair. So, I was surprised that when my hair was dry that it was very soft. It’s good, but not my favorite.

2016-07-05 21.23.28

-Nivea In-Shower Body Lotion.

I thought this was a strange concept. After you wash yourself and rinse, you use this lotion and then rinse. Now, I understand not wanting the greasy feeling of lotion, but I thought this would defeat the purpose and just rinse right off. It felt sort of weird while I was still in the shower, but once I was dry, my skin was actually soft without any lotion feeling. So, I actually really liked this.

20160705_121623
-Vaseline Intensive care advanced repair unscented.

I have dry skin and my youngest has dry, sensitive skin, so we have used a lot of unscented lotions. This lotion does leave a little bit of a stickiness, however, that doesn’t bother me all that much when I am trying to heal very dry skin.

20160705_121526
-Burt’s Bees Lipstick

I have used Burt’s Bees lip balm and love it. This is a pretty shade and it is very moisturizing which is a nice change since I use a lot of matte lipsticks. This retails for more than the cost of this whole box.

2016-07-05 21.26.16
-Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant.

We have been pretty loyal to Crest 3D White for some time now, but I really liked this and wouldn’t mind switching. I’d probably have a hard time convincing my husband, though.

20160705_121431-1
-Incoco Coconut Nail Art.
For the past year, I have been a little obsessed with Jamberry nails. However, I haven’t ordered any in a while because the woman who I ordered them from isn’t a consultant anymore and because they are just too damn expensive. Anyway, I didn’t have high expectations for these. Boy was I surprised by how amazing these are! They are 100% nail polish and so amazingly easy to apply. All you need is a nail file; no heat! It took me 1/6th the time to apply these compared to Jamberry and they are nearly flawless for my first application. Also, they are only 4.95 at Walmart and so worth it! These alone pay for the beauty box as well.

2016-07-05 21.22.42Snapchat-7575016376503466146
-Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs.
My legs are very pale and they sent me this in medium, so I am honestly afraid to even try this. I’m sure I will eventually, but I don’t have a reason to use it right now. If anybody has used this, let me know.

2016-07-05 21.25.35
So, what do you think of this season’s beauty box from Walmart? I think it’s awesome and I already can’t wait until the fall box.

7 thoughts on “Walmart Summer Beauty Box 2016

    1. I originally thought everybody received the same things, but I noticed others had different products. Also, I think there is a classic box and a trendsetter box, but couldn’t find out how to choose.

      Like

Leave a Reply

