Target Beauty Box July 2016

IMG_20160715_230706

Target has a beauty box that is, unfortunately, not a subscription. So, when they are available, you need to order them quickly because they do sell out fast. There were two boxes available this month and I ordered the Simply Radiant box.

IMG_20160712_003344

There were two full-sized products in this box. The first was Dessange Paris Purifying Clay Balancing Shampoo. I’ve tried a different Dessange shampoo and it was okay. I really like this balancing shampoo, though. It is supposed to minimize oily roots while moisturizing dry ends. That is perfect for me and it really does seem to be working. This retails at $9.99 so that alone is more than the $7 box.

IMG_20160715_225859

The next full size product is Wet N Wild Max Fanatic mascara. The wand is very unique and I love the formula. This retails at $4.99.

IMG_20160715_225649

Loreal Paris Color Vibrancy Shampoo and Conditioner (1.7 FL. Oz.) was also in the box. I am no stranger to color. In fact, my hair is part blue right now. So, any kind of product for color treated hair is worth trying for me. They smell really good and I could see them being an everyday shampoo and conditioner.

IMG_20160715_230152

The other travel sized products in this box are Acure Facial Cleansing Gel, Derma E Firming DMAE Eye Lift cream, and Aquaphor. I have been a fan of Aquaphor for a long time and could always use a small size to put in my purse. It’s great for dry skin. I have not tried the other two products yet. I just received a ton of new skin care products and I don’t like to use a lot at once because I have sensitive skin. It is best to wait a few days when trying different products to know the culprit if you do have a reaction.

IMG_20160715_230117

Overall, I was satisfied with this Target Beauty Box. For just $7, the value was pretty good and the products are useful. Hopefully I will be able to catch them the next time before they sell out as well.

 

-Ashley

 

Leave a Reply

