Ipsy Glam Bag July 2016

Screenshot_2016-07-20-22-50-28-1

“Hot summer nights, mid July, when you and I were forever wild.” Did anybody else think of the Lana Del Rey song ‘Young and Beautiful’ when they saw the July Ipsy theme? This was the first month in a year that I didn’t look at the sneak peeks and it was brutal. Read on to see what I thought of the products I received this month.

IMG_20160718_150301

MAKE UP FOR EVER Excessive Lash mascara

So, a couple of months ago, I had a problem with my eyelids swelling along the lash line. I literally thought I was never going to be able to wear eye makeup anymore. Luckily, I got all of that taken care of and I threw out all of my liners and mascara I had been using just in case. Since then, I have received a mascara from a Sephora Play bag and Target Beauty Box. I normally can’t actually use up all of a tube of mascara in the three months before you should throw it out. So, receiving travel sizes like this is great. Plus, I really like this one. It gives nice volume and length, but it is also easy to remove so I don’t have to irritate my eyes trying to get it off.

Screenshot_2016-07-20-22-51-58-1

Eva NYC Get Glossed! Hair Serum

I had never heard of this brand before receiving this product. I like serums and I use them everyday. This particular one is pretty good. It doesn’t leave my hair oily and smooths my ends. I wouldn’t say it is my favorite, but I do like it. It is smaller, though, so it will be great to use when travelling.

Screenshot_2016-07-20-22-50-47-1

OFRA Cosmetics Lip Liner in Silk

This is a super pretty color that actually works with many of my lip colors. It is a pencil, so it is a bit dryer than I like for a lip liner as it tugs the skin a little bit. That isn’t a huge deal to me, though. It is very long-lasting.

Screenshot_2016-07-20-23-28-07-1

Vasanti Cosmetics Eyeshadow Brush 2

When I first saw this brush, I thought it was a concealer brush. It definitely could double as one. I have been using it for my transition shadow and highlight under the brows and I really like it. I think it will work well for loose pigments and loose glitter as well since it is so dense. It is not ideal for blending.

Screenshot_2016-07-20-22-51-01-1

theBalm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Trimony Eyeshadow in Matt Kumar

I have been using a lot of sort of burgundy shades lately, so this was very welcomed. So far, I have loved everything I have tried from theBalm. Their eye shadows are very pigmented and smooth. This shadow is described as a matte cranberry and it is so pretty. I have only used it in my crease so far, but I know I will be using this shade a lot more.

Screenshot_2016-07-20-22-50-35-1

em cosmetics waterline eyeliner in “in the nude”

I redeemed my points for this eyeliner. I had been wanting to try a nude liner for a while. I love it, but I just don’t know how I like it on me, yet.

Screenshot_2016-07-20-23-21-53-1

I like to use everything I receive in an Ipsy bag for one look if possible and with the great range of products this month, I was able to do that in this look below.

IMG_20160719_164752

Overall, this Ipsy glam bag was totally awesome. It was so hard not looking at the sneak peeks, especially because my bag came later than normal this month. (It came on the 18th) I don’t think I’ll wait to find out anytime soon again. It was kind of exciting, but not enough to do it again. I still get excited even when I do know what I am getting. What did you think of your July glam bag? If you aren’t yet, you can sign up HERE for only $10 a month!

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

