Play! by Sephora July 2016

I received my third box from Play! by Sephora and it has been my favorite so far.

BENEFIT COSMETICS

Dew the Hoola Soft Matte Liquid Bronzer

I am not a huge fan of liquid bronzers. This particular one is matte, which is the first time I have used a matte bronzer. I haven’t used it a lot, but my first impressions are it’s not for me. I feel like it dries too fast when I put it on top of my foundation and ends up looking a little muddy. Some people have suggested mixing it with your foundation for an all over subtle bronze, but I’m afraid it’ll look orangey. If you have used this, definitely let me know how you like it and give some tips.

SMASHBOX

Iconic Photo Finish Foundation Primer

I have been wanting to try this primer for a while, so I was so happy to see it in the box this month. I have dry skin and this primer is so smooth and works very well to keep my foundation in place. I have read negative reviews about it with oily skin, but it definitely works with my dry skin.

OUAI

Wave Spray

I have no wave in my hair really, so I wasn’t thrilled to be getting this spray. I did use this product, though, just to try. I didn’t care for the way it made my hair feel dry. Maybe this would be great for somebody with natural waves.

BEAUTYBLENDER

blotterazzi™ by beautyblender®

I didn’t think that I would like this. I don’t have oily skin, so I didn’t think I would really get much use out of it. However, I love it. With my foundation, it helps it get to a matte finish better without having to use as much powder or even if I don’t want to use a powder over top. What made me really love it was when I used it to soak up oils on an extremely hot day. I was outdoors all day at a music festival and the heat index was 102, so eventually there was no stopping the sweat from ruining my makeup. However, the Blotterazzi kicked ass for a few hours by keeping my skin pretty dry. I can imagine it would work great for people who normally use blotting papers. It came with a sample of the cleanser for it, too.

FIRST AID BEAUTY

Face Cleanser

I’ve used and liked other First Aid Beauty products, so I knew I’d like the cleanser. It feel great on my skin, cleanses well, and seems to moisturize my skin as well, somehow. I love that it is fragrance free and has no parabens or sulfates. When you have sensitive skin, less is more.

So, while there were a couple products that weren’t for me, I found a few wonderful products. I will probably use the bronzer more and hopefully find a use for it that works. If you haven’t signed up for Play! by Sephora yet, you can be put on the waitlist HERE.

Leave a Reply

