Target Beauty Box August 2016

IMG_20160715_230706

The theme this month was “Back to College”, but don’t worry, everybody can use these products. After an error on the Target website where they were charging shipping, it finally got fixed and I was able to get the box for $7 with free shipping. The box is sold out now, as they normally do sell out quickly. So, make sure you check next month on the first Monday to the September box! Read on to see what was in the August box.

 

IMG_20160811_163218

COVERGIRL Katy Kat Eye Mascara

I will start with this mascara because it costs $6.99, the price of the box. So, it is like getting everything else in the box for free! I will use this eventually, or gift it, as I have a ton of mascaras that I am still currently using.

IMG_20160812_201925

Juice Organics™ Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner

I like that this is an organic set without all kinds of additives. I wasn’t crazy about the way the conditioner felt while using it. It didn’t feel like it was going to make my hair very smooth, but once my hair was dry, it felt super soft. Would I repurchase, though? Probably not.

IMG_20160812_201742

Olay Makeup Remover Wet Cloths

I have used makeup remover wipes in the past that have irritated my skin, but so far these have been fine for my sensitive face. They remove makeup well and are much more convenient than using other removers.

IMG_20160812_202040

Secret Clinical Powder Protection Invisible Solid

I typically use regular Secret deodorant, so this is a brand that I trust. While I haven’t used this while I have been particularly hot or sweaty, it does work very well. I do not need to reapply the next day even and the scent is very pleasant.

IMG_20160812_201607

Crest 3D White Luxe Whitestrips

I have not used whitening strips in a long time, but I do use Crest 3D White toothpaste on a regular basis, so I do look forward to using this.

IMG_20160812_212438

NYC Color® Cosmetics Lipstick

This is a pretty shade of pink and the lipstick is very smooth. It smells so good and for $2.99, it is a good lipstick.

IMG_20160812_212605

Laneige Water Sleeping Mask

I feel like I have been seeing and  using a lot of “water” gel type masks and moisturizers lately. So far, I like this one. It doesn’t irritate my skin and it does make it smoother in the morning, but I really need to use this more to see just how beneficial it is.

IMG_20160812_212520

Up & Up 5 Blade Disposable Razors

I have not used these yet, but you can never have enough back up razors.

IMG_20160812_212724

When I first saw this box, I wasn’t too thrilled. Especially because at the time, they were charging shipping. I honestly would not have ordered it had they not fixed that issue. Once I received the box, however, I was glad I did order it. The products are worth the price of the box and they will definitely be used. What did you think of the “Back to College” Target Beauty Box?

 

-Ashley

2 thoughts on “Target Beauty Box August 2016

  1. I love the Target boxes. It’s a treat to try new things I wouldn’t normally buy. I wasn’t a fan of the cleansing cloths and mask. Glad I had the chance to try them out before I bought full size. Also, I noticed I didn’t receive a $3 off coupon in this box.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Since writing this, I’ve stopped using the cleansing cloths around my eyes because they did sting just a little once. But I still like the convenience of them for the rest of the face. I am pretty sure I had the coupon this month, but not last month. Are they normally in all boxes every month?

      Like

Leave a Reply

