Play! by Sephora August 2016

IMG_20160816_152949

Great news! I believe the waitlist is open, so go sign up for Play! by Sephora before it’s too late! The August bag has probably been my favorite so far with a theme of “The Eye Openers”.

So, I am not crazy with the type of bag that Sephora Play uses, but I think this one is so cute with the wink. Plus, I love that these products are focused on the eyes for the most part. This has probably been the most makeup I have received in a Sephora bag in the four months that I have been signed up and since I love makeup, it was awesome to see more in there.

Lancome Energie de Vie The Smoothing & Glow Boosting Liquid Moisturizer. I was not really a fan of this. For dry skin, you definitely would not want to use this alone without another moisturizer. It is pretty lightweight, so maybe if you have combination or even oily skin, this may be okay. I will use the rest of the product, but don’t see myself buying a full-sized bottle for $55.

Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm. This is one of those products that takes time to work, so I can not give a proper review right now. I am currently testing another eye balm at the moment, but will be using this in a month or so if the other does not show signs of it working.

Make Up For Ever Eyeshadow in Pink Granite. This is a very smooth formula that I really like. The color is soft and pretty, but not very pigmented. You definitely need to use a primer and maybe even wet the brush with a setting spray to make it show better.

Sephora Contour Eye Pencil in Love Affair- Plum. I do not have a lot of colored eyeliners, so I was excited to get this. I noticed many negative reviews for this, but I had no problems with it. It is a pretty shade and goes great with the eyeshadow that came in this bag, too.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara. Between all of my subscription boxes, I have received like ten mascaras this summer and five this month alone. So, I haven’t been using many of them yet because I do not want them to go to waste before I can really even use them. I do not even open them until I am ready to use them because mascara only has a shelf life of about 3 months. There is no way I could use up ten different tubes in three months. Anyway, I did decide to use the Perversion from UD and I like it. It is nice and dark and stays on great without being super heavy and stiff and it is not clumpy.

Clean Reserve Warm Cotton perfume. This smells like a laundry detergent or maybe Febreeze, which is not really a bad thing for me. I love the smell of clean clothes. If you don’t really like to wear fruity or floral scents, but like to smell clean and fresh all day, this would definitely be the perfume for you.

Overall, I liked the bag and loved getting more makeup. If you have been thinking of signing up for Play! by Sephora, now is the time. Hopefully, you can get right in!

-Ashley

 

2 thoughts on “Play! by Sephora August 2016

Leave a Reply

