Ipsy Glam Bag August 2016

2016-08-22 09.45.57

Oh my goodness, how adorable is this month’s Ipsy bag? Actually, there were two different designs this month, but I love the one I got!

IMG_20160817_124843

It Hair Care 12-in-One Amazing Leave-In Treatment

This stuff smells so good. It’s almost like a candy scent which is great because I use it for my daughter’s hair. She has long hair that tangles very easily, so I use this after her bath and it helps a lot. Thumbs up.

Screenshot_2016-08-22-09-32-46-1

Pacifica Sundreams Lotus Infused Bronzer in Sunkissed

I am not big on bronzers and have gotten so many of them recently through subscriptions. It says natural color and works for most skin tones, but it was definitely too dark for my skin tone. If I were darker, I am sure I would use it. I may be able to get away with using it very sparingly, but I doubt I ever use it very much.

Screenshot_2016-08-22-09-32-51-1

Winky Lux Diamond Complexion Powder in Light

Reading the reviews, a lot of people said it was shimmery, but I didn’t notice it. It it an okay product. It is light and smooth. I used it to set my liquid foundation. I will have to play around with it a little more, but so far I am not blown away by it.

Screenshot_2016-08-22-09-32-54-1

Ciate London Paint Pot in Spinning Teacups

This is a pretty shade, but I have a similar polish by Trust Fund Beauty. The main thing I like about this polish is that it dried quickly. That is a must if I am going to wear polish. I really don’t like to get nail polish in my Ipsy bags, but this one was okay.

Screenshot_2016-08-22-09-33-06-1

Tarte Cosmetics Tarteist Lash Paint Mascara

As I explained in my last post, I have a ton of mascaras right now, so I have not used this yet. I am looking forward to it, though since it has pretty good reviews. Let me know if you have tried it.

Screenshot_2016-08-22-09-32-32-1

Coastal Scents Limited Edition Ipsy Pearl Collection

I redeemed 500 points for these three brushes. I though that was a pretty good deal as I can always use more brushes. It came with a small stippling brush, medium shadow brush, and a precision pencil brush. I like them all, but the shadow brush has been the most useful so far.

Screenshot_2016-08-22-09-34-10-1

Overall, this was an okay bag. I loved the hair treatment and I have no idea about the mascara, but everything else was just alright. I will just cross my fingers and hope September’s bag is better. If you want to sign up for Ipsy, click here. It is only $10 a month.

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

