Peora Facial Cream

img_20160914_112107

If you’ve read previous posts, you will know that I have terribly dry, sensitive skin. I am constantly being upset by products that make my skin flare up or just don’t hydrate enough. So, I was interested when Peora Beauty asked if I would try their Facial Cream.

First, let me say that yes I did receive this product for free, but opinions are all my own. I was not obligated to give any sort of review or positive feedback.

Lately, I have been using a heavier cream on my face because 1. I was testing how effective it was over a period of time and 2. my face needed some major hydration. My skin was in good condition for a while, but I am also acne prone and ended up breaking out pretty badly a couple of weeks ago. So, I switched to a lighter moisturizer for day time use, Talika Photo-Hydra Day. It did okay, but it wasn’t anything special. I noticed right away that as soon as I would apply it, my face would get red. This happens often, actually. It didn’t irritate it otherwise, though, so I continued to use it.

Fast forward to about a week ago when I received the Peora Beauty Facial Cream. I have been using this morning and night and I am so incredibly pleased. Again, I promise I am not just saying this because they sent me free stuff! It absorbs really quickly so the first time I used it I thought “This stuff is not hydrating at all”, but then my face was so smooth. Best of all, there was absolutely no redness or irritation. Now that my skin is healing from my latest breakout and since starting this cream, my skin actually looks better than it has in a long time.

A little about the company and product: Peora is a Korean skin care company who uses microorganisms in their products. They are vegan, cruelty-free, and paraben-free. The facial cream has a ton of beneficial ingredients such as aloe vera extract, pomegranate extract, white mulberry extract, green tea extract, and fig extract. The scent is very mild, but lovely.

Seriously, if your skin is anything like I have described, this product is worth a try.

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

