Play! by Sephora September 2016

fullscreen-capture-8242015-75823-am-800x465-1

This month’s Play! by Sephora bag has a nice range of product and includes a couple of very popular makeup items. The theme this month: The Unbasic Basics.

img_20160917_120501

Sephora Rouge Shine Lipstick in Love Spell

When I first seen this online, I was not very excited because it seems like I have a ton of bright pink lipsticks that I hardly ever use. However, this one is different. It is a light, sheer pink and is very smooth. It doesn’t last super long, but it is a nice change from the drying, bold matte lipsticks .

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day® Night Cap Overnight Perfector

This product has some great reviews, but I don’t feel like I need it for my hair right now. Plus, while others love the scent, I  hear it is very strong and I just can’t do super strong fragrance as it gives me a headache. So, I will either hold onto it and wait until I feel I actually need it or I may use it as a giveaway item.

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper

I really like the tip to this liquid eye liner. While I love felt tips, this one is pretty neat and is great for thin lines. It stays put pretty well unless you rub it. When applying, you need to work fast because if it drys and you try to go over it, it will rub it off. It is also a little shinier than I would like. Overall, it is a good liner, but I think there are better ones for the price.

Dr. Jart+Water Drop Hydrating Moisturizer

This is an interesting moisturizer and the texture is very unique. When you apply it, it feels like it turns into water. It says it is for all skin types and does not irritate my sensitive skin which is always a plus. I didn’t think it was hydrating enough for my dry skin for an everyday use. Now if you don’t need much of a moisturizer or if you have oily skin, this might work great for you.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel

People go crazy over Anastasia Beverly Hills and to be honest, this is the first product I have used from them. It does make a big difference. It is clear, so while it does darken the eyebrows a little, it doesn’t change the color really. It just helps the hair to stay in place and gives a nice, groomed look. Don’t use too much, though, because it will stay wet.

Tory Burch Jolie Fleur Verte

I have been sick and can’t smell a whole lot, so I can’t give a good review on this. It doesn’t really matter, though, because I would never spend $100 for a bottle of it.

Below I have added a couple of pictures. The top, I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Gel and the bottom I did not. Also, on the top photo, I used the Kat Von D eye liner. You can definitely tell a difference in my eyebrow, I think.

img_20160922_112603

Overall, I think this was a pretty good Sephora Play bag. I am glad that I got a chance to try these products before buying full sizes which I doubt I will do with any of these except maybe the brow gel. Still, they will mostly all be used fully.

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

