Ipsy Glam Bag September 2016

screenshot_2016-09-26-06-14-21-1

The September Ipsy Bag theme is Glamazon. They claim “full on glamour is back” and “we’re through with lazy beauty”. Well, as much as I love getting glam, I will never give up “lazy beauty”. Anyway, let’s take a look at what I received in my bag this month.

img_20160918_140430

Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Teaser

The shade is pretty neutral and to be honest I haven’t even used this. I have quite a bit of similar shades and would only use this as a transition shade. That being said, it would be a very useful eyeshadow for somebody who needs it. I am planning a giveaway soon and this will be going in it.

screenshot_2016-09-26-06-18-29-1

MAKE beauty Skin Illuminator in Llós

I am not huge into the highlighter trend. Shocking, right? Mainly just because I can’t find a shade that I like well enough that isn’t too dark for me. I have seen many women look like they have bruises on their cheekbones under that shine and if that is what they are into, that’s fine with me. However, it just isn’t for me. This illuminator is quite nice, though. It is not too dark or over the top. If you are looking for a highlighter that blinds everybody around you, this isn’t for you. If you like a more subtle, natural glow, this is pretty good.

screenshot_2016-09-26-06-30-28-1

Eau Thermale Avène Hydrance Optimale Hydrating Serum

I wasn’t a big fan of this serum. It didn’t really do much for my skin and the sample was pretty tiny.

screenshot_2016-09-26-06-34-28-1

Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme

In my younger days, I used lip plumpers a lot, but haven’t for years. So, I was really excited to get this in my bag this month. This stuff burns for sure, but I am weird and have always liked that about plumpers. It does plump the lips a bit, but I wish it lasted longer. I definitely will continue to use it anyway because I like the way the gloss feels.

screenshot_2016-09-26-06-34-37-1

Buff Her House of Exfoliation Vanilla Almond Crumbles

I was in need of a new scrub to try. Everything I have right now irritates my sensitive skin. I loved this scrub. It left my skin feeling great and I love that it is made of all natural food ingredients. I will definitely be checking out their other products.

screenshot_2016-09-26-06-40-01-1

Overall, the Ipsy bag this month was nice. Nothing was awful and I got a couple of awesome products that may end up becoming essentials. If you aren’t signed up for Ipsy yet, you can Click Here! It is only $10 a month with free shipping!

-Ashley

 

Leave a Reply

