Glossybox September 2016

2016-09-26-10-27-55

This month’s Glossybox is absolutely beautiful. The Secret Garden box artwork was created by Antonio Soares and it is definitely a box that I will keep to put my products in. Too bad the products this month weren’t so great.

img_20160919_142004

Note: Not all of these links are to the exact product as I explain later.

Modellauncher Cosmetics Brow Duo Pencil in Taupe

I love these types of eyebrow pencil. I like the shape of the tip as well as the fact that it has a brush. However, the color of this pencil is awful for me. It almost looks purple and I definitely don’t want purple eyebrows. Also, you have to press quite hard to even apply it. On their website, they only have light grey, dark grey, light brown, and dark brown. They don’t even have taupe listed, so maybe it is new. I absolutely do not like it, though.

MeMeMe Lip Glide in Playful Peach

This is actually a really pretty color, but I have not used it because I am considering putting it in a giveaway. I have never heard of this company, but there are pretty good reviews on the lipstick.

Korres Volcanic Minerals Twist Eyeshadow

There is no shade listed on this, but it is a black with some silver sparkle to it. I can’t even find this shade anywhere online. Anyway, I never use stick type eyeshadows or any that aren’t powder, but I will try this out. All I have done so far is swatch it on my arm, but it is very pretty and has awesome staying power I figured it would wipe right off, but it actually stays put.

Sesderma Sensyses Cleanser Classic

This is a sample of makeup remover. I have a remover that I am used to and I don’t feel I have a need for this right now. So, this will be another giveaway item

C-Vit Liposomal Serum

This sample is tiny. It is in a very small bottle that is only a quarter of the way full, but I am guessing you don’t need very much. This is also made by Sesderma. I can’t find this actual product on their website, though. I haven’t tried it.

Vince Camuto Capri

This perfume sample was adorable and has a nice floral scent. I like it. Plus, it is a lot bigger than most perfume samples.

If you read my August Glossybox post, you know I only signed up because you got two free boxes that month. I had meant to unsubscribe, but I didn’t in time, so I had to get this month’s. I am definitely unsubscribed now, though. I have just not been very happy with them. Also, I see this trend with Glossybox having products that you can’t find anywhere and I am wondering if they are exclusives or they are discontinued. If they are discontinued, that is pretty shady, especially for a more expensive subscription box. Anybody else get Glossybox? What are your thoughts?

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

