The Good, the Bad, and the Eww.

With beauty products, what works for me, might not work for you and vice versa. The same goes for foods and beverages. What I like, you may think is terrible and what you like, I might think tastes awful. I have had quite a few opportunities lately to try out some different foods and while some were amazing, others were definitely not my favorites.

Let’s go ahead and start with the campaigns that I didn’t find so great.

Freschetta® Gluten Free Pizza

screenshot_2016-10-02-15-47-20-1

Now, I am not on a gluten-free diet, so maybe I wasn’t the best to test this pizza. The idea behind having a frozen, gluten-free pizza is great for those that are gluten-free. However, the pizza is twice the price of the normal Freschetta pizza and the taste is about half as good. The toppings were okay, but the crust tasted more like cardboard. My youngest wouldn’t even eat more than one bite and she loves pizza. While I would not purchase this again, if the price were more reasonable, it would at least be a good option for those who can not have traditional pizza.

ICE MOUNTAIN® BRAND SPARKLING SPRING WATER

screenshot_2016-10-02-15-50-45

I wanted to love this. While I have no problems just drinking water, I also have a reoccurring Dr. Pepper addiction. So, I thought maybe this would help on days where I really wanted a soda. It has no sugar or artificial ingredients, so I think it is a really nice idea and people who are used to drinking and enjoy sparkling water might enjoy it. However, it is not for me. There just is not enough flavor for me at all. When it is super cold, it is actually pretty refreshing, but after a couple of minutes, I can’t stand to drink it anymore. My five-year old loves it, so it is perfect for her. She calls it pop (we are from Ohio) so to her it is a treat. The rest of my family does not like it at all.

 Now, the yummy.

Russell Stover® Everyday Chocolates

screenshot_2016-10-02-15-48-23-1

What is better than chocolate? Maybe getting to try chocolate for free! The Favorites bags are just as yummy as their boxes of chocolate, but you don’t have to feel weird buying a box of chocolates for yourself. I also got a bag of the Crunchy Caramel Bark and talk about melt in your mouth delicious!

Peter Pan® Simply Ground Peanut Butter

20160818_181940-1

Do you like creamy or crunchy peanut butter? Now, you don’t have to choose. This peanut butter is a mix of the two and it is absolutely amazing. I honestly have never been a fan of the Peter Pan brand, but this stuff is the best. I actually did two different campaigns for this peanut butter for two different websites and I have purchased some, too. So, we have already gone through quite a bit of this stuff. The only downside is that the jars are small!

I love doing food campaigns because I likely would not have tried any of these products otherwise or may not have even noticed them. Plus, I just love food, so it is a win-win.

-Ashley

 

*All products mentioned were provided for me to try for free, but my opinions are entirely my own. Check out this post, if you want to learn more about testing products for free.

Leave a Reply

