Walmart Beauty Box Fall 2016

img_20161011_085911

There is still time to get your Fall Walmart Beauty Box for only $5! Here’s what I got in mine this season!

img_20161007_124504

Biore Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strip

Many of you may already know that I love charcoal products, so I am always excited to try new ones. I don’t user pore strips regularly because blackheads on my nose isn’t really much of an issue. They worked okay and I am sure if you had a ton, it would be a noticeable difference, but I doubt I will purchase more.

Burt’s Bees 100% Natural Facial Cleansing Oil with Coconut & Argan Oils

So, this is an interesting cleanser. You apply it dry and then wet your hands to massage into your skin and then rinse. It feels strange because it doesn’t lather or anything, but it feels nice. It is very gentle, so would be great for sensitive skin or very dry skin. It does seem to leave a residue, but not really in a bad way. It just leaves your skin feeling like you have put a moisturizer on it. So, I could see this being great for somebody who doesn’t want to use a lot of different products as it is kind of a two in one: cleanser and moisturizer. I have also read that it is good for oily skin as well because the oil “dissolves” impure oils in your pores, which would also be great for acne prone skin. I feel it is one of those products that you would just have to try it out and see if it works for you. This may very well be something I purchase because I would like to use it more than the one time.

Dove Advanced Care Cool Essentials Antiperspirant Deodorant

I really like Dove products and deodorants and this is no different. The cucumber and green tea scent is delightful and it goes on very smoothly. I use Secret mostly, but I would say Dove is my second best for deodorant.

Dove Purely Pampering Sweet Cream and Peony Body Wash

This Dove wash is creamy and smooth and really feels great. However, the fragrance was far too strong, so I won’t be repurchasing this particular variety.

Village Naturals Therapy Aches & Pains Muscle Relief Concentrated Mineral Bath Soak

I am not a bath person, so I have not used this. Maybe I will use it as a foot soak or I might even include it in an upcoming giveaway. By the way, if you aren’t yet, give me a follow on Instagram. I post product reviews, makeup looks, etc. and within the next couple of weeks I will be doing a giveaway.

Nature’s Bounty Optimal Solutions Hair, Skin & Nails Dietary Supplement Gummies

Every time I decide to start taking hair, skin, and nail supplements I do great for about a week and then I totally forget about them. Now that I know there is a gummies version, maybe I can actually stick to it. There was only 2 gummies in the box, so of course I don’t know how well they work, but they do taste yummy.

Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion

I’ve received Cetaphil lotion many times, but it is great for dry skin, so I can’t complain.

Clean & Clear Deep Action 60 Second Shower Mask

I was nervous to use this, to be honest, because of my sensitive skin. However, it did not irritate it at all and it actually works very well. I had done a skeleton makeup look and the black wasn’t coming out of the pores on my nose with traditional makeup removers and cleansers. So, I used this and it cleared my pores. This will make your skin dry, so definitely use a moisturizer after and I would only use it about once a week.

Hello Naturally Friendly Pure Mint Extra Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste

This toothpaste has no peroxide, dyes, preservatives, and is vegan which is all great. The mint taste is much more subtle than traditional toothpastes and it does not really foam like others. I feel like many people wouldn’t like that, but I actually do. My mouth and teeth feel incredibly clean without the chemicals and overpowering mint. I could see myself switching to this toothpaste.

I just realized while typing all of this that this is a ton of stuff for only $5 even if they are sample sizes. I really wish Walmart had a monthly subscription. What did you guys think of the fall beauty box?

-Ashley

One thought on “Walmart Beauty Box Fall 2016

Leave a Reply

