Target Beauty Box October 2016

IMG_20160715_230706

After skipping last month’s Target Beauty Box, I was pretty excited about this month. Take a look at what we received. 

img_20161012_110332

EDEN BodyWorks Peppermint Tea Tree Shampoo and Conditioner 

I like to use Tea Tree shampoos sometimes when I feel like I need a good clarifying cleanse or have a dry, itchy scalp. This shampoo is pretty good. With any Tea Tree or clarifying shampoo, I wouldn’t use it more than a couple of times a week. I wasn’t a fan of the conditioner. It did not feel like it put any moisture back into my hair at all.

Laneige BB Cushion

Out of everything in the box, I was most excited to try the Laneige BB Cushion. I really wanted to love it, but it is just okay. The coverage was nice. The finish was too oily for me. I have dry skin, too, so for me to say it was too oily is saying something. I like a dewy look sometimes, but this was too much. Also, I am just not crazy about the applicator, so I use a stippling brush to apply.

ChapStick® Total Hydration 3 in 1 Merlot Tinted Lip Balm

I almost always have to have lip balm on if I am not wearing a lipstick or gloss. I am pretty picky with what I use as well. This Chapstick feels good and the subtle color is nice. I doubt I would repurchase, but I like it.

Derma E Hydrating Day Crème with Hyaluronic Acid

I tried this once, it made my face red, so I will not be trying it again. I have used and like some of their other products, but this is a no for me.

Jergens Wet Skin Moisturizer

I am already a big fan of this product, as can be read about here.

Wet n Wild® ProLine® Graphic Marker Eyeliner

This eyeliner literally looks like a permanent marker. I have only used it once, but it was not a great application. It is super dark, though.

So, this month was mostly a miss with the Target Beauty Box. It is sold out now, but be sure to check on the first Monday of next month to get the next one. Hopefully, it will be better for me.

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

