Ipsy Glam Bag October 2016

screenshot_2016-10-05-10-36-52-1

How adorable is Ipsy‘s Halloween themed October bag? The answer is incredibly and I got some pretty awesome products this month, too!

img_20161013_155308

noyah
Natural Lipstick in Currant News

screenshot_2016-10-26-10-50-56-1

While I was hoping to receive “Smoke” (a more neutral shade) this deep berry shade is perfect for fall. Plus, it is great that it is a small sample size since it will not be an everyday lipstick. It truly is gorgeous, though.

MAKE UP FOR EVER
Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation

screenshot_2016-10-05-10-37-36-1

Guys, I have found my new favorite foundation! It has amazing coverage and lasts forever. The downside? A full sized bottle is $43 and I am way too cheap for that.

NYX Professional Makeup
Vivid Brights Liner in Vivid Gunmetal

2016-10-26-10-52-15

I have been wanting more colored eyeliners besides black, so I was so stoked to be getting this silver liner. It is wonderful and it stays on like crazy.

INSPR
Duo Brow Powder in Dark Brown

screenshot_2016-10-05-10-38-20-1

My eyebrows are basically black and it seems like so many brow products I use are super warm toned and look very unnatural. This duo powder is the first powder I have used that I like and it works so well with my brows.

Lovely Sarah Jessica Parker
Fragrance Rollerball

2016-10-26-10-51-56

I am not crazy about this fragrance, but I keep it in my purse anyway. It isn’t awful, but I wouldn’t repurchase.

Here is a look that I did using all of the products from my bag.

img_20161014_151603img_20161014_185311

Overall, I love this bag. From the contents to the design, Ipsy really did nail it this month. If you want to sign up for Ipsy, Click Here. It is only $10 a month and if you sign up before the 1st, your first bag will be November!

-Ashley

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag October 2016

  1. So jealous of your foundation sample! I was hoping for it in my bag this month! I’m too cheap to buy it out right until I figure out how it works for me ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

Leave a Reply

