Play! By Sephora October 2016

fullscreen-capture-8242015-75823-am-800x465-1

I can not believe it is almost November already! Where did October go? Anyway, I guess there were four different varieties this month, but here is what I received in this month’s Play! By Sephora.

img_20161017_141931

Christophe Robin Regenerating Mask with Rare Prickly Pear Seed Oil

This super expensive mask does an okay job at moisturizing my hair. I think you can find much better for a much better price. Now, even if it worked amazingly, I still probably wouldn’t buy it. The smell is so strong that I can hardly stand it. It is like a mix between baby lotion and your grandma’s face powder she used when she was a teenager and never threw out.

Erborian Bamboo Crème Frappée Skin Reviving Fresh Gel

Most gel type moisturizers just don’t work for me. They are usually too lightweight and don’t do much to hydrate my skin. This one is no different. It isn’t terrible, but it isn’t the right product for me.

The Estée Edit Flash Photo Gloss

This lip gloss claims to make your smile look whiter because it has “cool blue micro-pearls” in it. Now, I don’t think that it actually does make your teeth appear whiter, but it is an okay gloss if you just want a quick clear gloss. The hole is much too small, so it seems like it takes most of the product off and you have to keep dipping it in to get more. I wouldn’t repurchase.

Farmacy Skin Dew Hydrating Essence Mist & Setting Spray

I wish I could properly review this product, but this “mist” sprays out like a water cannon. I thought I had just received a bad one, but it seems as though everybody had the same problem. Maybe I will find a little spray bottle to put it in so I can actually try it.

Smashbox Always On Matte Liquid Lipstick in Driver’s Seat

I love this lipstick and the shade. It is perfect for fall and it stays on so well for hours. Now, notice that I said it is perfect for fall because the “Driver’s Seat” that I received is an orange shade, but on Sephora it says it is a deep pink and it looks nothing like what I got in my box, so I am not sure what is going on there.

Yves Saint Laurent Mon Paris

This smells fine, but not my favorite. I wouldn’t buy a full sized, but also, I am cheap as you probably already know.

Overall, I have to say I am a little disappointed with this month’s Sephora box. The products overall just weren’t anything special or just didn’t work for me except the Smashbox lipstick. Hoping November is better! Get on the waiting list for Play! by Sephora box HERE!

-Ashley

One thought on “Play! By Sephora October 2016

Leave a Reply

