Long Lasting and Moisturizing Liquid Lipstick?

Liquid lipstick is all the rave right now and understandably so. The thought of having your lip color stay on for hours is every woman’s dream. I am sure you all have your own favorite liquid lipstick, but what about one that stays all day while keeping your lips moisturized?ย 

Maybelline’s Super Stay 24 is just that! I have worn this lip color for hours and hours with little to no difference at the end of the day. I even purposely left it on before a shower and also overnight for testing purposes and the color was still the after the shower and at 6 am when I woke up. That is amazing.

So, I have the shades Keep Up The Flame, the perfect red, and Constant Toast, a very pretty pinky nude.

img_20161007_153015

How to use:

1: Apply the color to your bare lips

2: Let dry for a couple of minutes.

3: Apply the balm to moisturize.

4: Reapply just the balm as needed as the color with stay.

The balm is super moisturizing and sometimes I will use it alone just because I love the way it feels. I know matte is really in right now and I do love my matte lipsticks. However, I don’t love how it dries my lips out like crazy. This product is so perfect for getting the best of both worlds; long lasting color that still keeps your lips hydrated!

I seriously want to purchase them all now and they are actually a really great price at $7-8 at Walmart and Target. Have you tried any of these? What did you think?

-Ashley

*I received these products complimentary for testing purposes, but my opinions are always entirely my own.

One thought on “Long Lasting and Moisturizing Liquid Lipstick?

Leave a Reply

