My New Favorite Cleanser. Your New Favorite Cleanser.


Rewind to about a year ago. My skin was incredibly dry and patchy to the point where foundation would cake up into those rough spots and I would look splotchy. My skin tone was extremely uneven and I would often have breakouts. Makeup wouldn’t stay put on my face for long. My skin was just in an awful condition and I thought that it was just the way my skin was and there wasn’t anything I could do about it. I was so wrong.

Fast forward to today and skincare is as big of a deal and interest to me as makeup. It started with making sure that I removed my makeup every night before bedtime. Can you believe I hardly ever did this and would just take it off the next morning in the shower? I bet some of you do this as well. Since then, I also started using moisturizers, eye creams, serums, toners, masks, etc. and my skin has completely transformed for the better. I still get occasional pimples and redness is something that I deal with regularly, but my skin is so much smoother, clearer, and brighter, giving my makeup a fresh canvas and it is such a difference from a year ago.

I wanted to tell you all of this because if nothing else, you need to at least be cleansing your face daily, preferably in the morning and at night. You wouldn’t neglect to wash your body or your hair, so do not neglect to wash your face with an appropriate cleanser.

I had an opportunity to test the Micrite 3D All Use Cleanser Cream from Swissvita. This cleanser, I believe, would work so well for any skin type as it deep cleans the dirt and oil out of your pores while still hydrating. I am mainly going to focus on why this works my my skin type, though.

I have dry, sensitive, yet acne-prone skin and I use makeup on a regular basis. This cleanser cream goes above and beyond my expectations of a cleanser.

First, because I have dry skin, I need something that is not going to dry my skin even more. I do use a moisturizer after any time I wash my face, but still, my face does not feel dry after cleaning with this. One of the first things that I look for and notice about skincare products is whether or not it has a fragrance added. If a certain natural ingredient smells good, that is different. I mean an added, purely for the smell of it fragrance. When you have sensitive skin, the best products are often ones without fragrance, especially in the cleansers. When you wash your face, the goal is to get any and all impurities gone from your skin. Why would you want to put unnecessary ingredients like fragrance on it? Some of you may not have a problem with it, but for those with sensitive skin, fragrance is usually not a good idea.

While my acne is not nearly as bad as it was a year ago, I still feel like I get way more than your average 25 year old. I had it bad as a teenager and unfortunately, it is still going pretty strong. Usually, it is only once a month with 2 or 3 major pimples and then some smaller ones. (You can see my current breakout in the image below) Now, I have not been using this cleanser long enough to see how it controls my acne, but because of how clean it leaves my skin and pores, in theory, it should definitely help acne-prone skin.

Immediately after using this cleanser for the first time, I literally said “Oh wow”. I could see the difference in my skin. It is hard to get good images to show you guys, but my skin felt clean and looked so much brighter and clearer. It really does have noticeable results from the first use. I can only imagine the results if I had really oily skin.

img_20161102_125421

I could probably talk about why this is a good cleanser and the importance of skincare in general forever, but I will spare you for now. Check out this link to the Swissvita Micrite 3D All Use Cleanser Cream and read all about it yourself. I highly recommend this product.

-Ashley

*I received this product for free, but my opinions are always my own. I am in no way required to give a good review, but an honest one. I will NEVER recommend a product that I do not truly believe in.

One thought on “My New Favorite Cleanser. Your New Favorite Cleanser.

Leave a Reply

