My New Skincare Routine: First Impressions

In my last blog post, I reviewed the Swissvita facial cleanser and I am still very happy with it. Since then, I have started using even more product from Swissvita. Unlike the cleanser which showed instant results, these products take time to work, but I wanted to share my thoughts so far. 

Swissvita Eye Cream

I am only 25, but yes I have already noticed a big change in my eyes as I am getting older. I have dark circles, wrinkles under the eyes, the start of crow’s feet. I’ve tried several eye creams in the past and have never noticed results even after continuous use. So far with using the Swissvita Eye Cream, I can’t say there is a noticeable difference in appearance, but I do feel like the are around my eyes feel tighter when I apply it. To me, that shows potential, so we shall see.

Swissvita Dark Spot Corrector

I had acne as a teen and still get minor breakouts once or twice a month with at least one huge pimple every time, it seems. So, yeah, I have acne spots. I haven’t noticed anything major, but spots on my nose may possibly be lighter….or maybe I am just imagining it, but time will tell. I was actually thinking of starting to use it on my chest where I had acne bad when I was younger and have a lot more acne spots.

Swissvita Whitening Cream

Out of these products, I was/am most excited about the whitening cream. My uneven skin tone is my biggest skin care concern. Now, I have a whitening product that I use and absolutely love already, but it doesn’t have lasting results when not using. Also, it is incredibly hard to find. So, my hopes are that this whitening cream 1. works and 2. shows noticeable differences even when not physically on the skin.

20161117_124018-1.jpg

Like I said, these are just my initial thoughts on these products as I have only been using them for about a week. I would include some photos, but you probably wouldn’t see a difference. I do intend to post updates as I continue using all of these products twice a day and will definitely have photos then, regardless of whether or not I see a change.

Also, I have to mention that one of the biggest reasons I hope these products work out for me is because they are gentle. They have natural ingredients without added chemicals, parabens, fragrances, etc. When it comes to my sensitive face, a lot of unnecessary additives makes my skin flare up and my redness worse. So, fingers crossed with these.

-Ashley

*I did receive these products for free, but I am not being compensated otherwise and all of my opinions, good and bad, are completely my own.

Leave a Reply

