Ipsy Glam Bag November 2016

screenshot_2016-11-28-13-21-07-1

Wow, I can’t believe it’s already the end of November. I had planned on writing this review a lot earlier, but better late than never, I suppose. This month’s Ipsy bag was nice. It was better than I thought at first, actually.

img_20161119_133202

To start, the bag itself is adorable with all the stars and I liked the material. I don’t think I have ever received a bag that felt like this one.

Ciaté London
Liquid Velvet Matte Liquid Lipstick in Diva

I am not going to lie, I was not excited about this shade at all at first. If this were a summer bag, it probably wouldn’t have been a big deal, but for November, I didn’t think bright red would be something I would wear. It is actually a really pretty shade and I do like it, though I don’t know that it looks right on me. I will definitely still wear it, though. Plus, the formula is wonderful. It goes on so smoothly and did not dry out my lips. This was a thumbs up.

2016-11-28-13-24-26

Luxie Beauty
Luxie Rose Gold Small Duo Fiber Brush 524T

I have used this brush a couple of times and haven’t really liked it. It says on the Ipsy website to use it like a stippling brush, but I feel like the white bristles are just too long to do this. I will have to play with it a little more, but for now, I am not a fan.

2016-11-28-13-24-06

pūr~lisse
Blue Lotus Balancing Moisturizer

This is a decent, lightweight moisturizer. I personally need something a little more moisturizing than this, especially during the colder months when my skin is even dryer. It was fine for my sensitive skin, so overall it isn’t bad.

screenshot_2016-11-28-13-21-15-1

‘Tini Beauty
Eyetini Eyeshadow in Firestarter

This was another product that upon seeing in my sneak peek, I wasn’t very excited. I have several shadows that look similar. However, I love this one. It is super smooth and pigmented and the shade is so pretty. I will definitely be looking into more products from ‘Tini Beauty.

screenshot_2016-11-28-13-21-17-1

Too Faced
Better Than Sex Mascara

I have heard amazing things about this mascara and I am sure you have, too. I have yet to use it, though, but I will be getting to it very soon. I have received so many mascaras in the past few months, so I wanted to use up a few before opening others.

2016-11-28-13-23-41

Below, I used the Ciaté London Lipstick and ‘Tini Eyeshadow.

So, like I said, once I actually got my bag I was more thrilled about everything. I didn’t hate anything and found some great new products! To get your own monthly Ipsy bag for only $10/month CLICK HERE!

-Ashley

One thought on “Ipsy Glam Bag November 2016

Leave a Reply

