My Changes for Kidney Health


First, I know I don’t normally post about personal issues, but I wanted to share with all of you in case you have similar problems. I have had many urinary tract, bladder, and kidney problems and infections in the past. I couldn’t even tell you how many I have had.

So, a month or so ago, I felt like I had a uti and went to the doctor. She tested my urine and it was as clean as can be with no signs of bacteria or infection. She gave me antibiotics just in case my urine was diluted. I took them all and there was no change. If you have ever had a uti, you know the pain and discomfort I was in on a regular basis. I was taking AZO and Uristat pain relief, but that would only do so much.

Deep down I knew that a major cause of this pain was coffee. When I was younger, drinking soda would cause discomfort. Now, I was drinking a thermos of coffee for breakfast and one for lunch. While I drank a lot of water as well, it didn’t seem to help. A week ago, I reluctantly gave up my coffee and now I will drink a cold latte with Organic Matcha Superfood Mix. I tried to mix it with my coconut oil and butter like I did with my coffee, but I just couldn’t stand the taste. It is much better cold with milk and I am sure it would be fantastic mixed with a smoothie. This stuff really does make you feel great and energized without the negative side effects of coffee.

The other major change is that I started taking Threo Kidney Support Plus* supplements daily. When you tell somebody you have a uti, almost always will they suggest cranberry juice. I happen to love the taste of cranberry juice, but I can’t just drink a lot everyday. These supplements have 42 different fruits and vegetable powders with the most important being cranberry, of course. In fact, there is 1,200 mg in each serving if you want to get specific. They are also all organic, gluten free, soy and dairy free, vegan and non GMO. I have been saying for a long time that I need to start taking some kind of a cranberry supplement regularly anyway and this recent episode has really given me that push to actually get some.

img_20161130_131901

Now, I just started taking the supplements, so I can’t say whether or not they work. The ingredients, however, suggest that they will. I can say that since cutting out my coffee has helped tremendously. I feel like I am almost back to normal! I will, however, be scheduling an appointment with my doctor to just make sure everything is okay anyway. For now, though, I am going to continue to take the Threo Kidney Support Plus and lay off of the coffee as much as I possibly can.

Do any of you suffer from urinary tract or kidney infections? Let me know what your remedies have been.

-Ashley

*I did receive this product at a discounted price, but my opinions are all my own.

One thought on “My Changes for Kidney Health

Leave a Reply

