Play! by Sephora November 2016

img_20161123_084712

I am way late on reviewing this Sephora Play! bag, but to be honest, I received this bag way late! It was a great bag this month, though!

COVER FX Illuminating Primer

I have only used this once, but I liked it. Actually, I only used this on my cheeks, over my normal primer, under my matte foundation and the primer made my cheeks look glowy. I will have to try it as an overall primer.

SEPHORA COLLECTION Ultra Shine Lip Gel in Pin Up Pink

When I first saw this, I was not happy. I have a ton of bright pink lip colors and it is Fall/Winter. However, this gloss is pretty sheer so the pink is not super bright and I actually like it. The gloss is just about as sticky as any other gloss and it is definitely a high shine. My kids love using this one.

Laura Mercier Caviar Stick Eye Colour in Rose Gold

Yet another product that I was not excited about. I am usually not a fan of stick eyeshadows at all, but I love this one. It applies so easily and smoothly and stays put. I figured it would crease, but I had no problems with that. Plus it is very pigmented and blendable. It could also be used as a highlight or a base. I love this color and would love other shades of this product.

Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet

This is a gel cream for sensitive skin. It didn’t irritate my sensitive skin, so that is a big thumbs up. It wasn’t quite as moisturizing as I would have like, but I think that is just because my skin has been more dry than usual lately.

GLAMGLOW THIRSTYMUD™ Hydrating Treatment

There were 4 different GlamGlow masks in the bags in November and I was glad I got this one because, like I said, my skin has been more dry than usual. This wasn’t a miracle mask or anything, but it did make my skin feel pretty hydrated. While it smells amazing, I would have preferred there to not be a fragrance in a hydrating mask. It didn’t irritate my skin, though, so it’s okay. P.S. I would never pay full price for a full size of any of the GlamGlow masks.

MAISON MARGIELA ’REPLICA’ Lipstick On

I am not good at describing perfume scents, but I can tell you that I like this one. If you know me, though, you know I am not about to spend $125 on a full-sized bottle.

Overall, this bag was pretty awesome. I have been considering dropping this subscription, but I am not so sure now since I really liked this one. I still love that I can try all kinds of products I wouldn’t normally. If you want to get your own Play! by Sephora bag for only $10/month, CLICK HERE!

-Ashley

One thought on “Play! by Sephora November 2016

Leave a Reply

