Laura Mercier Editorial Eye Palette Intense Clays

Influenster sent me this complimentary Laura Mercier Editorial Eye Palette to try and it is amazing!! The eyeshadows are a clay texture (think ColourPop) that is ideal for “stamping” with your finger. So, when I first opened the palette I swatched each shadow using one swipe with my finger.

15823661_390836011261886_3883226354336061639_n

My first impressions were that they were very pigmented and gorgeous shades. However, the mattes didn’t seem quite as smooth and I was afraid that they would be patchy when you tried to blend. I also wasn’t sure how well they would work with a brush or if they would blend at all. Plus, I wasn’t really sure how I would like using my finger to apply either.

The only way to know these things was to try. I sat down and was able to throw together this eye look in just a matter of minutes. I was so amazed by how easily these shadows blended with brushes and with just pressing with my finger. It was so effortless.

logolicious_20170108_222708.png

I had written steps on how to do this, but instead, I decided to show you with a video. This was my very first little “tutorial” so I know it isn’t very great, but it shows just how easy this palette is to work with. This time, I used the blue shades. Of course the video is sped up, but it still took just a couple of minutes to do a simple, smokey look with this palette.

You can get the Laura Mercier Editorial Eye Palette Intense Clays at Sephora!

Have you every used this palette or any “clay” textured products? Let me know how you like them!

 

-Ashley

5 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Editorial Eye Palette Intense Clays

Leave a Reply

