Ipsy Glam Bag January 2017

16105503_398057993873021_7759678644637207099_n

Ipsy is off to a great start in 2017! This month’s silvery blue bag is said to be inspired by skyscrapers in the city and I can see that. It’s definitely pretty and I am excited to tell you what came inside of my bag this month!

Sally’s Box
Loverecipe AcaiBerry Mask & Loverecipe Aloe Mask

I love trying Korean beauty products and I love sheet masks. So, I was very happy to get two masks in my bag this month. I was all out actually and need to make an order on Skin18 very soon! Anyway, I used the aloe mask and it was great. The day before, I had used a product that irritated my face a bit and this mask helped soothe and hydrate. I will definitely be looking into some more sheet masks from this brand.

fileasset-1

ModelCo
BLUSH Cheek Powder in Peach Bellini

I needed a good peach blush. Actually, I need more blush period. This one is really pigmented. A little goes a long way. I think it looks great with my skin tone and gives me a nice, fresh glow. It really makes me ready for Spring, to be honest.

fileasset-2

Smashbox Cosmetics
Camera Ready BB Cream SPF 35 in Light

I am usually not a fan of BB creams, but I love this one! The coverage is great for a BB cream and though the product seems a little thick, it didn’t feel heavy at all when I used it. I tried it by itself and loved it. I added a bit to my foundation and love it, too. I might actually invest in a full size.

fileasset-3

Rimmel London
Lip Conditioning Balm by Kate Moss

I got a lip balm in my bag last month and I use it daily, but I wasn’t disappointed that I got another one. I love lip balms and keep multiples in my purse, my coat pockets, vanity, etc. This balm is very moisturizing and is perfect alone or to use right before I apply liquid lipstick to keep my lips from drying too much.

fileasset-4

Naked Cosmetics
Mica Pigment in Desert Sunset #02

I received a pigment from Naked Cosmetics in one of my very first Ipsy bags and fell in love, so I was excited to get another one! The shade is actually very similar to my other, but I’m not complaining since it is gorgeous. I definitely need to get some more pigments from them.

fileasset-5

dermalogica
Daily Superfoliant

I actually redeemed some of my points for this product. I have been wanting to try this new product and I am glad that I got to for basically nothing. It is a small bottle, but it doesn’t take much powder for each use. Unfortunately, this was the product I mentioned earlier that irritated my skin. You are supposed to mix the powder with water to create a paste and then gently massage for about a minute and then rinse. The exfoliant was just too much for my sensitive skin. I will still use this every once in a while when I feel I need a good exfoliation, but I won’t be rubbing quite so much.

fileasset-6

In the photos, I used the BB cream, blush, pigment (inner eye), and lip balm (under lipstick).

Overall, this bag was great for me. I will get good use out of everything and I believe I found some long-term loves. Let me know if you have tried any of these products. Click here if you want your own Ipsy glam bag for only $10/month!

-Ashley

5 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag January 2017

  1. I loved my January bag as well! I really need to try those naked cosmetics eye shadows, they all look gorgeous! I love your eye look here, I can never get the perfect wing and you nailed it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

