Walmart Beauty Box- Winter

img_20170122_104144

There is still time to get your Winter Walmart Beauty Box! The best part about the Walmart Beauty Boxes are the price. While they are technically free, you do have to pay shipping, which is only $5! Depending on your age, you will get the ‘Classic’ or the ‘Trendsetter’ box. So, if you want the ‘Classic’ box, make sure whatever birth date you enter makes you over 35 years old. If you want the ‘Trendsetter’ box, you need to make sure it is under 35 years old. If you wanted both boxes, you could just add another subscription onto you account with different birth dates. 

img_20170108_161233_591

I get the Trendsetter box, but I think the Classic was pretty similar this season. Let’s take a look at what was in my box.

Curél® Hydra Therapy Wet Skin Moisturizer

I am already a fan of these types of lotions, which you can read about here. I was excited to try one I hadn’t and it is really nice. The price is a bit more than the Jergens, but there was a $4 off coupon in the box! While the Jergens Wet Skin Moisturizer is amazing, I feel this one is a little better for sensitive skin. If you haven’t tried either the wet skin moisturizers or even the rinse-off lotions, you definitely should!

Garnier Whole Blends Refreshing Shampoo with Green Apple & Green Tea Extracts and Conditioner

I honestly haven’t tried a lot in this box because I just don’t have a need for them at the moment and this is one of them. I do like the Whole Blends line pretty well and it sounds like it will smell great. A one time use sample packet came in the box and I have quite a bit of shampoo and conditioner samples, so I will get around to these sometime.

L’Oreal Paris Advanced Haircare Smooth Intense Ultimate Straightening Shampoo, Pre-Conditioner, and Conditioner

Once again, I have not used this these one time use sample packets, but the concept is pretty intriguing. Apparently the shampoo and conditioner are supposed to react with heat to help make your hair straighter. The real magic, however, seems to be in the pre-conditioner which says to use once a week after the shampoo and before the conditioner to maximize the straightening effect. It is certainly interesting, but my hair is already pretty darn straight to properly test this. Plus, as my hair is getting longer, I want more body and waves, actually.

Dove Deep Moisture Body Wash

I don’t believe I have ever used a Dove body wash that I didn’t like. They are so creamy smooth and leave your skin feeling great.

Pond’s Rejuveness Anti-Wrinkle Cream

I have an amazing skincare routine right now that I don’t want to mess up, so I just don’t have the need for this right now. When you have sensitive skin and find products that really work, you really don’t want to start changing things up. It is supposed to visibly reduces wrinkles in 2 weeks. Maybe I will try it just on my forehead where I would really need it. Or maybe I will give it my mom since she didn’t get it in her box.

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara 805 Black

If you are familiar with my blog, you will know that I have an abundance of mascaras that I still need to use plus I have given some to my mom. Mascara is one type of product that I am strict about not using after a certain date. You really should throw them out after 3 months of opening. So, I try to only have two that I use at a time. Say I have 10 tubes, which I probably do, and I open them all, they will all need to be thrown out in 3 months. However, if I use 2 at a time, I have year and a half worth of mascara.

Overall, it’s hard for me to really rate this box, just because I don’t have a need for so many of these products. They all seem wonderful, though, especially for only $5. I really do love the Walmart Beauty Box in general because you get try all sorts of products each season for so little and sometimes keeps you from ever having to purchase some types of products, like mascaras!

Have you tried any of these products that I haven’t? Let me know what you think of them!

 

-Ashley

2 thoughts on “Walmart Beauty Box- Winter

Leave a Reply

