Play! By Sephora January 2017

fullscreen-capture-8242015-75823-am-800x465-1

I really had no idea what to expect with Sephora Play! this month since I didn’t really read any reviews or look at many pictures before I received my bag. I was really surprised by the bag itself. The theme is “Ready, Set, Go” and on the bag it reads “Sweat is just another way to glow”. How cute is that? It’s like a mesh type bag. I’m liking that it is different from the previous bags as I just threw out the majority of the ones I had recently. Okay, so let’s take a look at what I got this month.

img_20170122_202541_188

Caudalie- Resveratrol Lift Face Lifting Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20

I have liked every Caudalie product that I have used so far well enough, so I am sure this one is fine. Don’t hate me, but I have yet to use this, so I can’t actually review it myself. I do see that some reviews have said it is not quite moisturizing enough or not great for sensitive skin, both of which are negatives for me. So, maybe this will just be a giveaway product.

CLINIQUE- Almost Lipstick in Black Honey

When I first opened this, I thought “Oh wow, that’s dark”, but it is actually not very pigmented at all. It is more like a tinted lip balm, which is nice and the shade is very pretty. It wears off pretty fast, though, about like a tinted lip balm. I will use this for sure, but I wouldn’t repurchase.

Tarte- FRXXXTION Stick Exfoliating Cleanser

I have been wanting to try this since it was released, so I was stoked that it was in the bag this month! It is so simple to use and it left my skin feeling so clean and clear with no irritations. I figure once a week would be plenty for me to use this, but if you have oily skin, 2 or 3 times a week would probably be better.

20170122_2118172

Ouai Treatment Masque

This hair mask is supposed to moisturize, repair damage, mend split ends, etc. You know, what every hair mask is supposed to do. I haven’t used this yet because I am testing out a new conditioner right now. I read that it is strongly perfumed and if you have read my blog before, you may know I can’t stand a strong scented conditioner as they give me headaches, so I might not end up using this.

Boscia- B.B. Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 27 PA++

If you read my Ipsy Bag review this month, you will know I finally found a BB cream that I like. Well, now there are two! I haven’t used this one alone, but it really mixes well with my foundation to give just a little more coverage and a smoother finish. Plus, it’s nice to have SPF added.

 

PINROSE- Wild Child

This sample came in the form of a wipe and I haven’t used it yet, but I hear it smells very flowery.

Overall, this wasn’t my favorite bag since I probably won’t use a couple of the products. However, the BB cream and Frxxxtion stick is great and I am very glad I got to try them. I am wondering if the Sephora Play! bags are going to continue to be different or if they will go back to the traditional white bag next month. What did you think of this bag?

 

-Ashley

2 thoughts on “Play! By Sephora January 2017

Leave a Reply

