An Easier Way to Test for UTI


A couple of months ago, I posted about my kidneys and how I spent all this time and money thinking that I had a UTI, but I really didn’t. You can read about that here. While I do know what was causing the pain now, it would have been nice to have known whether or not it was likely that I had a urinary tract infection.

This is where Healthy Wiser’s Urinalysis Reagent Test Strips would have been of great help. These test strips test ten different components of your urine:

  • Bilirubin
  • Blood
  • Glucose
  • Ketone
  • Leukocytes
  • Nitrite
  • pH
  • Protein
  • Specific Gravity
  • Urobilinogen

I will be going over ketones in a separate post. For now, I want to focus on leukocytes, nitrites, and pH because those are used to tell you if you possibly have a UTI or not. I know that maybe some of you are thinking, just go to the doctor. However, if you are prone to urinary tract infections, you likely know the symptoms already and can use the strips to double check. Like I mentioned in my previous post, I thought for sure I had an infection, but those strips could have told me otherwise. Instead, I had to wait for doctor appointments to tell me otherwise and then wait for more appointments to tell me what was really wrong. It gets expensive. So, if you are prone to problems with your urinary tract or kidneys, these are great for monitoring that.

img_20170130_091805

Plus, these particular strips test your glucose, liver function, ketones, etc to help you monitor several health concerns. They also have strips that only test for urinary tract infections if you are not interested in everything else.

img_20170130_091938

Healthy Wiser was kind enough to send me the Urinalysis Reagent Test Strips and the Urinary Tract Infection Test Strips to try and to let you all know about these products. I had no idea that strips like this existed, and me having had problems with UTIs for years, having these are so helpful. Check them out and keep an eye out for my next post about the Ketone Strips and how they help me lose weight.

 

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

