Makeup Wishlist- Foundation

Let me be honest, I have a fear of buying foundation. With other makeup products like eyeshadows and lipsticks, you want a variety of shades and textures. Foundations are different, though. If you get the wrong shade or a formula that isn’t for your skin, you normally can’t just make it work. For this reason, I haven’t tried a ton of different kinds and especially not a lot of the more expensive brands. Right now, my go to foundation is Maybelline Fit Me and I switch between the Dewy+Smooth and Matte+Poreless depending on how dry my skin is feeling and the type of finish I am wanting that day.

I would, however, love to try more and find the perfect foundation for me. So, here are the ones that I have had my eye on.

Milani  Conceal+Perfect 2-in-1 Foundation+Concealer

I have been wanting to try this foundation for quite a while now. I honestly have no idea why I haven’t yet, but I really think the next foundation I buy will be this one.

f2

Estee Lauder Double Wear

download (2).jpg

 

Kat Von D Lock-It 

foundation

Loreal Infallible Total Cover

I feel like everybody went crazy for the Pro-Matte version, but I haven’t tried that one yet either. Really, I would like to try both.

download

Urban Decay Naked Skin 

download-1

Have you tried any of these foundations or use any on a regular basis? What ones would you recommend?

 

-Ashley

8 thoughts on “Makeup Wishlist- Foundation

  1. i have the UD on my wishlist as well so i’m happy to see the rave reviews. a friend just recommended the Kat Von D Lock It. she loves it and she and i are both pale so that is partly why she suggested it. i currently use L’Oreal True Match but not very often. my face is a tiny bit fuzzy from my nose down due to steroids i have to take so when i use foundation or powder that fuzz is even more noticeable.
    so now i’m conflicted haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I use the Fit Me a lot but my other fave is the Estée Lauder Doublewear. It’s a great full coverage Foundation. I haven’t tried the UD, L’Oréal or Milani but if you do try the Kat Von D, get a sample first. I love Kat Von D products but this foundation just doesn’t work for my skin (dry/combination).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

