LIV-Skin: One Month Skincare Review

15941182_396998970645590_8543756304566851936_n.jpg

About a month ago, I added 3 products from LIV-Skin to my morning and nighttime skincare routine. Those products were Advanced Age Defying Eye Gel, Extreme Lifting and Contouring Neck Cream, and Intense Hydrate AM/PM Cream.

LIV-Skin’s Caviartic 3 Complex™ formula aims to stimulate cell regeneration and collagen production with natural ingredients. Pullulan and algae extract is supposed to provide immediate tightening and strengthen the skin in the long-run. Glutamylamidoethyl Indole may sound scary, but it is actually a safe ingredient used in skincare products to protect against cell degeneration. Chondrus Crispus is a type of seaweed that is packed with vitamins and minerals that help nourish and smooth the skin. These ingredients plus others work harmoniously to create an effective anti aging skin care regimen.

Advanced Age Defying Eye Gel

I must say that I like this formula better than any other eye products I have used. Many others leave residues, making it difficult to use before applying makeup. Once this one is dry, it is fine and won’t affect your makeup. You do have to be careful not to use too much or get it close to the actual eye because it will burn. Though my skin around my eye feels tighter right after using, I haven’t noticed any lasting results just yet.

Extreme Lifting and Contouring Neck Cream

A neck cream is something that I never realized I actually needed until I used it. I am probably most self-conscious of my neck, or actually my “double chin”. I am not really a “heavy” girl and it doesn’t matter whether I am at my smallest weight or heaviest, I am cursed with a double chin. I had never thought to use a neck cream, though. I immediately fell in love with the way this cream made my neck feel. I didn’t think I would really notice, but the skin on my neck is so smooth now and I find myself being weird and touching it all the time now. However, I really didn’t think it was making a difference in the appearance of my saggy skin. That is until I compared pictures of the day I started using the products and nearly a month later. While it may not be a major difference, I do see a more defined chin and jawline in the present photo and I am confident that with continued use, I will see more of an improvement.

img_20170208_094421.jpg

Intense Hydrate AM/PM Cream

I should tell you, in case you aren’t a regular reader, I have sensitive skin. So, there are many products that I just can’t use without my face turning red or having adverse reactions. None of these products bother my skin at all. This cream is more lightweight than “cream” suggests. Yet, it is still very moisturizing. I will use a heavier cream at night on top of this sometimes, but not often. Winter is just not nice to my dry skin. Overall, this is a wonderful daily moisturizer and I think it would be great for all skin types.

Overall, I have enjoyed adding these products to my skincare routine. I like not having to worry about the products negatively affecting my skin. I love the way the formulas feel and I love the way my skin has felt since starting these products. My favorite is definitely the neck cream. You can buy these products individually or you can get the 3 Step Kit with all products mentioned and save money. You can also use code LIVFORASHLEY to get 15% off of your order!!

LIV-Skin is also PETA approved as cruelty free and does not test on animals!

 

-Ashley

 

2 thoughts on “LIV-Skin: One Month Skincare Review

  1. thank you so much for this post!
    i have been trying to find a good beauty regimen for my aging skin. i never even used moisturizer until a few years ago and i was never very good about using it every day until a few weeks ago. i’ll be 40 next month and i just feel like i need to get on this before i start to really look my age. my biggest issue has always been my huge pores but since trying to perfect my winged liner i have noticed my eyes need attention and i def need something to tighten up and define my neck area. i’ve tried and i cannot contour to save my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

