Sweet Peach Review, Swatches, and Looks

 

web_sweetpeach_open

I have been using the Sweet Peach palette from Too Faced like crazy for the past couple of weeks and I am finally ready to give you guys my overall thoughts.

I am sure you are well aware of this palette. Everybody sort of went crazy over it when it was first released and then again when they released the whole Sweet Peach line. I do have the Glow palette which I use all the time and really love, but today I want to talk about the yummy, peach smelling eyeshadow palette.

img_20170215_152853_662

All of the really shimmery shades are very pretty. They swatch very well and are still pretty pigmented when applied with a brush. Though, using your finger or a wet brush will yield a more pigmented look. Cobbler and Carmelized are too similar. I love Nectar, Luscious, and Bellini. I wish Bless Her Heart was a little deeper.

The matte shades are mostly very pigmented. Charmed, I’m Sure seemed a little patchy for me. Delectable was also very patchy and definitely not as pigmented as the rest.

Then, there are the weird sort of sparkly shades: Candied Peach, Talk Derby To Me, and Tempting. These are all matte shades with a little sparkle in them that look super pretty, but then you use them and there is no sparkle. Candied Peach should be the perfect peach shade and it is, if you swatch it using your finger. Actually applying with a brush, it isn’t very impressive, unfortunately. Tempting has a sparkle in the pan, but ends up just looking black on the lid, which doesn’t bother me. Talk Derby To Me was just a dry, patchy dark blue, almost black shadow that I didn’t like it at all.

Video for this look can be found here!

screenshot_2017-02-17-10-04-46-1

The palette is $49 and has 18 shades. So, that is less than $3 per shade! Thinking of it that way, it is an amazing value. Let’s say, though, that you liked 10 out of the 18 shades like me. That is still $5 per shade, so still not terrible.

Tutorial for the cut crease below can be found here!

img_20170215_184501_490img_20170214_172741_688

I do like that you can use just this palette to create eye looks. It is overall a very pretty palette that would be perfect for Spring and Summer. I don’t hate it. However, there is just not enough variety or extraordinary shades for me to love it. Worth it? Sure, it’s a nice palette. Amazing? Nah.

And just a couple more eyes with this palette.

What do you guys think of this palette? Let me know if you have it and do you love it?

 

-Ashley

 

6 thoughts on “Sweet Peach Review, Swatches, and Looks

    1. Aw thank you for subscribing! I can definitely relate with the “brown mess”. The first picture I posted (and made a video of) I didn’t like it at all. I felt like it looked very muddy and I just wasn’t happy with it. But once I worked with it some more, I found some ways to use it that worked for me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

