Ipsy Glam Bag February 2017

fileasset-1

I know, I am totally late with the review for the February Ipsy bag, but better late than never! Let’s take a look at probably the most disliked bag in the history of Ipsy. I mean I may have seen a couple of people say that it was cute, but hundreds say it was terrible. Personally, I wasn’t a fan of the orange trim. The denim bag would have actually been cute without it. Anyway, it’s what’s inside that matters the most, so let’s see!

img_20170221_120551_380

Luna By Luna Cosmetics Highlighter in Calypso

This highlighter is gorgeous! It has just a little hint of lavender in it and looks so good with my lighter skin tone. I have trouble finding highlighters that work on me since they tend to be too warm, but this one is more on the cool side.

fileasset-2

NYX Professional Makeup Butterโ„ข Lipstick in Ripe Berry

I have been digging berry shades lately and this lipstick did not disappoint. The shade is so pretty and the formula for this lipstick is so smooth and wonderful.

fileasset-3

Lord & Berry LINE/SHADE Eye Pencil – #221 Black

This liner is very dark and is very smooth. It is a great pencil liner for sure.

fileasset-4

Hikari Cosmetics Cream Pigment Eye Shadow in Latte

Speaking of smooth! This is the first cream pigment I have used from Hikari, but it sure won’t be the last. It is so very gorgeous and pigments. You can see a swatch in my Ipsy Unboxing video.

fileasset-7

Biobelleย #StayGorgeous and #Iwokeuplikethis Sheet Masks

I have only used #StayGorgeous so far, but it was great. The sheet is totally soaked, almost dripping of essence. You can rinse off the product when you are done or rub it in if you aren’t going to be using other products.

fileasset-8

In the picture below, I used the NYX lippie and the Luna By Luna highlighter.

img_20170224_152203_314

In this picture, I used the Hikari cream pigment in the corner and Lord & Berry eyeliner.

IMG_20170227_162241_096.jpg

 

Overall, I am thrilled about the contents of my bag even if the bag itself wasn’t the cutest. If you aren’t already, you can sign up for Ipsy for only $10/month!

 

-Ashley

2 thoughts on “Ipsy Glam Bag February 2017

Leave a Reply

