Makeup Doesn’t Have To Break The Bank

I am a big fan of all types of makeup and I am far from a snob when it comes to my products. Yes, I do like some high-end brands. Yes, I care about what I am putting on my face. However, there are quality products that can be found without spending a fortune! Here are some of my favorite, cheaper drugstore products to start or add to your makeup collection!

e.l.f. Cosmetics: Mineral Face Primer $6

I personally use the Tone Adjusting Green since I have a lot of redness and it helps keep my foundation looking great for hours.

Maybelline: Fit Me $7.99 (or less)

This foundation comes in two varieties: Matte + Poreless and Dewy + Smooth. I use both. I use the Matte + Poreless when my skin is well moisturized and I want a stronger coverage. I use Dewy + Smooth when my skin is more dry and I want a more glowy look. Lately, I have been mixing these together and the result is actually wonderful.

Profusion Cosmetics: Pro Contour Palette $6.99

This palette has all the shades you need for contouring. You can not beat this price, especially if you are a beginner. I use this nearly every time I do my makeup.

e.l.f. Cosmetics: Shadow Lock Eyelid Primer $2

I have been using this eyelid primer for years and have never had any problems with my shadows staying put all day.

Eyeshadows:

I don’t have any particular shadow suggestions, but there are several brands that offer quality eyeshadow palettes for great prices. Some of these brands are Morphe, BH Cosmetics, Coastal Scents (Amazing variety and prices), and Profusion Cosmetics.

e.l.f. Intense Ink Eyeliner $3

Can you tell that I am a big fan of e.l.f. products? They are just simply great quality at an even greater price! This is hands down my favorite liquid liner. It is easy to use with a felt tip and it does not smudge at all.

Milani Cosmetics Stay Put Brow Color $8

Not only is this formula amazing and lasts all day, the product comes with a dual ended brush to apply it. I used to use pencils for my brows, but I haven’t touched one since I started using this product. The color I use, dark brown, is also the best shade I have found for my dark brows.

Maybelline Super Stay 24 Lip Color $10 (or less)

I actually wrote a whole post about this product! I am so impressed by these lippies, it’s crazy! They stay for hours without fading and I love that you can still have moisturized lips.

Here are some recent looks using some of these products. I used Maybelline Fit Me, Profusion Pro Contour, e.l.f. Intense Ink (and eyelid primer), and Milani Stay Put Brow in each.

IMG_20170315_213047_731

Also used: Morphe 35B Palette

IMG_20170311_004352_097

Also used: BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic Palette

IMG_20170307_221856_844

Also used: Morphe 35F Palette

IMG_20170218_235244_381

Also used: Morphe 35F Palette

The only drugstore favorite that I don’t have is mascara. That isn’t because there aren’t any good, inexpensive mascaras. I just haven’t had to purchase a mascara in a long time because I am always getting them in my beauty subscriptions. So, if you have a favorite, let me know!

Have you tried any of these inexpensive brands? What are some of your favorite products that don’t break the bank?

 

-Ashley

 

 

4 thoughts on “Makeup Doesn’t Have To Break The Bank

Leave a Reply

