Ipsy Glam Bag March 2017

fileAsset (10)

How pretty was this month’s Ipsy bag? It’s like the total opposite of the letdown of last month‘s bag design! I really love the blush shade of the bag and it is so much bigger than previous bags, which is awesome! I think this may be my new brush bag since it is big enough for the longer ones. If you’d rather just watch me unbox, or unbag this month’s bag, click here. Otherwise, let’s take a look at what I received!

IMG_20170323_154050_182

Air Repair Skincare
Complexion-Boosting Moisturizer

Apparently, this is a moisturizer for frequent flyers because of how drying it can be to fly, I guess. It does a decent job at moisturizing, but it will not be replacing my daily moisturizer. I may or may not even finish the rest of the product. I wouldn’t call this a disappointment, it just isn’t what I need right now.

fileAsset (9)

Beau Gâchis
Tapered Blending Brush

The quality of this brush is pretty great. It helps blend my shadow well, especially in the crease. I believe it is now my largest blending brush, so it will definitely be used a lot.

fileAsset (17)

Dirty Little Secret Cosmetics
Blush in Kitty Pink

When I swatched this in my video, I wasn’t really impressed. I wasn’t feeling the shade and the formula seemed dry. While it is pretty dry, it turned out to be not too bad. The shade is actually a nice peachy tone. It is almost like the blush from the Sweet Peach Glow palette from Too Faced, except a matte version. It is also very pigmented, so a little goes a long way.

fileAsset (12)

tarte cosmetics
tarteist™ quick dry matte lip paint in rosé

I knew I was getting this product because Ipsy sent me an email with a list of possible products for the March bag and this is one that I chose and they sent me an email saying it was coming. They sent me an email for the April bag as well, but I do not remember at all what I picked. Anyway, I am absolutely in love with this shade and formula. I do have a problem, though. I seem to have lost it!

fileAsset (13)

ModelCo
Eye Define Retractable Crayon Liner in Black

I felt like this liner was dark enough and applied smoothly. I can always use more black liners. The product did actually fall out of the tube, though, but I was able to save it. There is really nothing special about it, but it will be used.

fileAsset (14)

 

When you are subscribed to Ipsy, you have the opportunity to review your bag and products for points. These points add up and you can redeem them for more product. I received two additional products this month from redeeming points.

Luxie Beauty
Luxie Rose Gold Blending Brush 237

Had I known I was getting a blending brush in this month’s bag, I probably wouldn’t have gotten this brush. It is completely different from the other I received, though. This one is actually the smallest blending brush that I own, so it is better for really getting in the crease and being more precise. To be honest, though, it is a little too thin for me which is a problem I have had with another Luxie brush as well.

fileAsset (15)

Hourglass Cosmetics
Ambient Light Correcting Primer in Luminous Light

I was so excited when I saw this because it is a full-sized product which retails at $44 and I basically got it for free. This primer is supposed to give your skin a nice glow and create a blurring effect. I don’t know if it is my moisturizer, but this primer does not go on my skin very smoothly. I have to mix it with another primer or it seems dry for some reason. Otherwise, it works out pretty well. I am definitely glad that I didn’t spend $44 on it, but I am still glad that I was able to get it with my points and it won’t go to waste.

fileAsset (16)

Overall, this bag was pretty good. Some of the products weren’t the best, but I am still satisfied with it for only paying $10. The bag alone might be worth that. If you haven’t yet, sign up for Ipsy HERE for only $10 a month!

 

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

