Loma Lux Dandruff Pill – Does It Work?


A while ago, I wrote about an acne pill from a company called Loma Lux Laboratories. I had surprisingly good results with those, which you can read about here. Since then, I have tested another of their products, this time for dandruff.

I want to point out, that my main problem is not actually a flaky scalp. While I do have very mild dandruff, my scalp mostly just gets very itchy. I have used dandruff shampoos in the past which helped a little for a short time, but it was never anything long term. Plus, I do not like the smells of most dandruff shampoos and I don’t like the way it makes my hair feel.

20170703_185930-1.jpg

So, I started taking Loma Lux Dandruff Pill. Interestingly, the dosage is determined by your weight so you get just the right amount that you need. There are 7 active ingredients to help relieve dandruff, flaking, dry scalp, itchy scalp, and even an oily scalp. These ingredients can be viewed here. These pills are homeopathic and the ingredients are made up of natural minerals, so it’s sort of just like taking a daily vitamin that relieves dandruff.

Now, I have been taking these for a few weeks and they say that you need to allow 3-4 weeks for results to be noticeable and they recommend 12 weeks for optimal results. I think I have been using them long enough to give my opinion. I did notice that my scalp has not been as itchy. It did take a couple of weeks, but it is hardly ever itchy at all. Also, I have not seen any flaking, but like I said, this is not a problem for me. I would actually really be interested in seeing how this works for somebody who does have a lot of flaking.

So, what do you guys think? Do you think a pill for dandruff would be something you would consider or would you stick to a topical shampoo? I think the Loma Lux Pill is pretty neat and original and definitely worth a try if shampoos just aren’t working for you!

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

